What is the order of the Brandon Sanderson books?

Publication Order

What is the order of the Brandon Sanderson books?

Publication Order

  • Elantris.
  • The Hope of Elantris – Short story.
  • The Final Empire.
  • The Well of Ascension.
  • The Hero of Ages.
  • Warbreaker.
  • The Way of Kings.
  • The Alloy of Law.

What is Brandon Sanderson salary?

Brandon Sanderson net worth: Brandon Sanderson is an American writer who has a net worth of $6 million. Brandon Sanderson was born in Lincoln, Nebraska in December 1975.

What Brandon Sanderson book should I read after Mistborn?

As for what to read next, I’d recommend Warbreaker, then Stormlight archives. Or, you can read Mistborn Era 2.

What book is Brandon Sanderson working on 2021?


Title Release Date Notes
Cytonic November 2021
Evershore December 2021 Co-written by Janci Patterson. Short novel at about 60k words.
Skyward Flight: The Collection April 2022 Collection of Sunreach, Redawn, and Evershore. Co-written by Janci Patterson.
Defiant 2023 Working title

What order should I read Brandon Sanderson Reddit?

  1. The Mistborn Trilogy (era 1)
  2. Warbreaker.
  3. Elantris.
  4. Mistborn Novellas: Wax & Wayne (era 2)
  5. The Stormlight Archive Book 1: The Way of Kings.
  6. The Stormlight Archive Book 2: Words of Radiance.
  7. Arcanum Unbounded.
  8. The Stormlight Archive Book 3: Oathbringer.

Can I read Warbreaker before Mistborn?

Yes, you can.

Who is the richest fantasy author?

Who is the richest writer in the world? J.K. Rowling, the author of the Harry Potter series, is the richest writer in the world with a net worth of $1 billion.

Is mistborn appropriate for a 10 year old?

The Mistborn trilogy is a classic and highly regarded in the fantasy genre. It’s full of action scenes, intricate plots, and compelling characters. The book is appropriate for any age. (My 10-year-old daughter listened to two of the three books.)

Is the Reckoners part of the Cosmere?

Sanderson has stated before that The Reckoners isn’t part of the Cosmere that Stormlight Archive, Mistborn, and other books take place within, but that doesn’t preclude Sanderson from expanding the universe he’s begun with The Reckoners series.

Are all Brandon Sanderson’s books connected?

All of the books share a single creation myth (though not all cultures are aware of it), a single cosmology, and are connected by an overarching story.

How many books are in the wax and Wayne series?

four book
The Wax and Wayne series is a single four book series, however The Alloy of Law stands more-or-less alone while the rest are plotted together like a trilogy.

Which Brandon Sanderson book should I read first?

Number 1 and 2: Mistborn Era 1 or Warbreaker. It doesn’t matter which one of these you read first, so long as they are either first or second on your list. If you’re unsure that you’ll like Sanderson’s books, Warbreaker is a standalone novel (for the time being, at least) so it’s a great place to begin. If you feel like you want the full Sanderson experience, without reading a massive, 10-book epic, The Mistborn Trilogy is the perfect place to start, with The Final Empire being the

Where to start reading Brandon Sanderson?

Start with Stormlight Archives

  • It is the best book of the collection
  • Since the overall cosmere is connected you will be awestruck by the connections on reread.
  • Just read Way of Kings and Words of Radiance.
  • Move on to Mistborn Era 1
  • Suggested not to start here as the series is slower than Stormlight Archives
  • What order should you read the books in?

    Whether you’re looking for a more grown-up fantasy novel, a twisted fairy tale, classic YA, or something else entirely, we think you’ll find a few books you’ll love on our list! Before you place your next order from your favorite bookstore, check out our recommendations and find a new fantasy world to get spellbound by.

    How many words in Brandon Sanderson books?

    Words of Radiance is an epic fantasy novel written by American author Brandon Sanderson and the second book in The Stormlight Archive series. The novel was published on March 4, 2014 by Tor Books. Words of Radiance consists of one prologue, 89 chapters, an epilogue and 14 interludes. It is preceded by The Way of Kings and followed by Oathbringer .