Who is Railway Minister?

Minister of Railways (India)

Who is Railway Minister?

Minister of Railways (India)

Minister of Railways
Emblem of India
Incumbent Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw since 7 July 2021
Ministry of Railways
Member of Cabinet of India

Who is the Minister of State for Railways in India?

Ministry of Railways (India)

Ministry overview
Minister responsible Ashwini Vaishnaw, Minister of Railways
Deputy Ministers responsible Raosaheb Danve, Minister of State Darshana Jardosh, Minister of State
Ministry executive Vinay Kumar Tripathi, IRSME, Chairman & CEO, Railway Board
Child Ministry Indian Railways

Who was the father of Indian Railways?

Lord Dalhousie
Lord Dalhousie is known as the father of Indian Railways.

Which is the last railway station in India?

Last railway stations in India India’s northernmost railway station is Baramulla in Jammu and Kashmir, and the westernmost is Naliya near Gujarat’s Bhuj.

Is Railway under central government?

Indian Railways (IR) is a statutory body under the ownership of Ministry of Railways, Government of India that operates India’s national railway system.

Who is the chairman of Indian Railway?

V. K. Tripathi
Tripathi. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the appointment of VK Tripathi as the Chairman & Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Railway Board.

Who is the owner of Irctc?

Board of Directors

S.No Name Designation
1 Smt. Rajni Hasija Chairman & Managing Director (Additional Charge)
2 Smt. Rajni Hasija Director (Tourism and Marketing)
3 Shri. Ajit Kumar Director (Finance)