Who was Manchester United captain in 2009?

Who was Manchester United captain in 2009?

GARY NEVILLE (Captain 2005-2011) With Neville as captain, United won further Premier League titles between 2007 and 2009, plus their holy grail of the Champions League in 2008. He continued to serve as club captain until his retirement in 2011.

Who was Manchester United captain in 2010?

captain Nemanja Vidić
Macheda then drilled in an 18-yard shot to give United some hope, and team captain Nemanja Vidić equalised, when he met a Nani cross at the far post and nodded the ball home. United held on for the draw. United recorded a 2–0 victory over Wigan Athletic on 20 November 2010.

Who was the first Liverpool captain?

Alex Raisbeck
The first in a long line of great Scots who would lead Liverpool, Alex Raisbeck wrote his name in Liverpool history in 1901 when he became the first Liverpool captain to lead his team to a league title.

Who was Manchester United captain in 2015?

After having lost 3–0 at the stadium the previous season, they won by the same scoreline after two early goals from Morgan Schneiderlin, Ander Herrera and a goal in the 62nd minute from United captain and former Everton player Wayne Rooney.

Who was Manchester United captain in 1999?

Peter Schmeichel
Peter Schmeichel was captain on the night that Manchester United wrote their name into the history books by sealing the Treble.

Who was the captain of Manchester United in 2008?

Ronaldo was last given the Manchester United armband on March 19, 2008, for a Premier League match against Bolton Wanderers at Old Trafford, a contest won by the Red Devils 2-0.

Who is the most famous player in Manchester United?

1. Ryan Giggs. And a bunch of other individual honors make Ryan Giggs the most decorated footballer in England. The Manchester United fans voted him as the greatest Manchester United player ever in their Inside United magazine.

Who was United captain in 2017?

The Premier League season began on 11 August 2017 and concluded on 13 May 2018. Michael Carrick played his final match against Watford as captain.