Who won national road race?

Who won national road race?

Plapp soloed in to his first elite road race title victory with a comfortable margin, lapping up the adulation of the crowd and embracing best friend Blake Quick, who the day before had won the men’s Under 23 road race.

Who won the Australian road cycling championships?

Plapp, who was a trainee with Ineos for the second half of last season, claimed the elite men’s event from James Whelan of Team BridgeLane, and Brendan Johnston in a shade over four hours and 52 minutes around the 185-kilometre course.

Where can I watch road Nats?

Available on:

  • SBS.
  • SBS On Demand.
  • FoxSports Australia.
  • Global Cycling Network (GCN) Live.

What is the name of the national Australian cycling team?

Australia has a long tradition and strong performance history in road events at an international level.

How can I watch Australian road nationals?

The landmark road races will take place on Saturday and Sunday in Buninyong, with the under-23 men’s race live streaming to SBS On Demand and highlights from the Para-cycling, intellectually impaired and deaf and under-19 events also available.

How can I watch Australian cycling nationals?

  1. Live-stream of Elite Men’s and Women’s Criteriums on SBS On Demand.
  2. Under-19, under-23, elite and masters (Highlights on SBS On Demand and the SBS Cycling Central website)

How can I watch Australian Road Champs?

How to watch it. The elite men’s road race will be broadcast live in Australia via SBS On Demand, SBS TV, and Fox Sports Australia. International viewers can catch the action via GCN.

Who is the best Australian cyclist?

At the risk of omitting some greats, here’s a list of five of Australia’s best cyclists from across time and in no particular order.

  • Kathy Watt.
  • Phil Anderson.
  • Anna Meares.
  • Sir Hubert Opperman.
  • Cadel Evans.

Which cyclists are going to Olympics?

USA Cycling for Tokyo Olympics 2021

  • Road race. Men: Lawson Craddock (Houston; EF Education – Nippo) – Road Race & Time Trial.
  • Mountain bike. Men: Christopher Blevins (Durango, Colo.; Trinity Racing)
  • BMX racing. Men: Connor Fields (Henderson, Nev.; Chase Bicycles/ Monster Energy)
  • BMX freestyle. Men:
  • Track. Men: